Drawing influence from the likes of Deftones, Tool, to Further Seems Forever and Glassjaw, London-based quintet FIRST SIGNS OF FROST push the boundaries with their unique blend of technical instrumentation, epic soundscapes and anthemic vocal melodies. Forming in 2004, with a line-up consisting of longtime friends Owen Hughes-Holland (vocals / guitar), Adam Mason (guitar), Will Gates (drums) and Dan Oehlman (bass), the four would then go on to release their consequential debut EP 'In Our Final Chapter'.

By 2007 FSOF had signed their first deal with Japanese label Zestone Records, and after a successful UK tour supporting metal-core pioneers Exit Ten, they recruited Daniel Tompkins as their main vocalist. The band then began writing their debut album 'Atlantic', all whilst securing subsequent tours and major supports with acts such as Deaf Havana, Enter Shikari, Architects, You Me At Six, We Are The Ocean, Senses Fail, Devil Sold His Soul and so forth.

Following a long hiatus since the departure of vocalist Dan Tompkins in 2009, founding member and guitarist Owen Hughes-Holland set out to resurrect the band and teamed up with longtime friend and bassist Andy C Saxton (ex-Cry For Silence), vocalist Daniel Lawrence (ex-Kenai / All Forgotten), Alex Harford (drums) and co-founder Adam Mason (guitar). With a new lease of life, and fresh line-up the band expand and mould their sound, into a more groove and ambient direction, manifesting itself in the aptly titled EP 'The Shape Of Things To Come', due for worldwide release on August 11th through Basick Records.


Daniel Lawrence - Vocals Owen Hughes-Holland - Guitar Adam Mason - Guitar Andy C Saxton - Bass Alex Harford - Drums

Press & Contact




The Shape Of Things To Come

Get the merch via Basick Supplies logo

FIRST SIGNS OF FROST - "The Shape Of Things To Come" (4 Panel Digipak CD)

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.