Safer Than Reality


Over the course of eight disorienting tracks and 28 minutes, 'Safer Than Reality' is an athletic display of technical metal and progressive groove delivered with an addictive, head banging immediacy that is set to mentally engage and challenge the listener.

With stunning cover artwork designed by Seldon Hunt (Neurosis, Jesu, Isis, The Melvins) this is one release that you don't want to miss!

"Safer Than Reality is a clinically-executed exercise in technique, melody and groove: the ultimate in guitar geekdom and a musical masterclass. 5/5" - Smashed Music

"Aliases are MUCH more than Sikth 2.0., and when rowdy opener "What's Left For Us" sprints out of the gate, it's undoubtedly true. 4/5." - Heavy Blog is Heavy



  1. What's Left for Us?
  2. The Reality of Beliefs
  3. We Never Should Have Met
  4. Refraction
  5. All That Glitters is Gold
  6. While I Drown
  7. The Beginning Has No End
  8. Sirens
Released15 August 2011
Copyright 2018 Basick Records

Get the merch via Basick Supplies logo

ALIASES - Safer Than Reality (CD + Instant Free Digital Copy)

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.