Based in Antwerp, the 4-piece conspired in 2010 to bring about audible fury to the masses. About 103 twisted breaks and turns later their first cub saw the burning rays of sunlight in the form of a 5 track Abstractions which was self released.

Mixing extreme chaos with dazzling technical flair is the four-pieces forte, demonstrating this deftly over the course of ten disorienting tracks. Noumenon is an athletic display of technical metal and progressive hardcore delivered with an addictive, head banging frenzy that is set to mentally engage and challenge the listener.

Bear are confirmed for Eierfest in Belgium on August 23rd as well as another appearance at Euroblast Festival in Germany on October 11th, and with tour announcements in the pipeline, expect a stage near you to be decimated very soon.



  1. Boxer
  2. Mirrors
  3. Rain
  4. The Falling Line
  5. Mantis
  6. Aconite
  7. Centrefold
  8. The Human Thing
  9. L.A. Layer
  10. Postbreaks
Released07 October 2013
Copyright 2018 Basick Records

Get the merch via Basick Supplies logo

BEAR - "/// + Noumenon" (2x CD Album Bundle Deal)

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.