Formed in 2009 in Melbourne, Australia, Circles are metals sharpest and most effective new blades, carving their own unique and endlessly fascinating niche and pushing the limits of sonic aggression into thrilling uncharted territory.

Having grabbed fans of exploratory music by the throat with their debut EP The Compass in 2011, this most inventive of modern metal bands are rewriting the rule book as they go along, while exuding a spirit of adventure that is as infectious as it is beguiling.

The results of two years of meticulous compositional craft and dedication to pushing their genre-shattering sound towards a brave new horizon, Circles debut album Infinitas looks certain to stun and delight fans of progressive metal and idiosyncratic extremity all over the planet. A dazzling tour-de-force of fiendishly original ideas, it represents an inspired collision between state-of-the-art sheen and soulful artistry that transcends the stylistic limitations of the Djent Metal scene that its creators plainly belong to but which is by no means big or bold enough to contain them.

Circles have been hard at work promoting their brand of Australian metal worldwide, basking in worldwide press attention since the release of their debut EP 'The Compass' in May 2011. The forward progression made here on Infinitas ensures that the Circles steamroller will keep rolling well into 2014.



  1. Erased
  2. On My Way
  3. As It Is Above
  4. So It Is Below
  5. Another Me
  6. Ground Shift
  7. Responses
  8. Visions
  9. Radiant
  10. Wheels In Motion
  11. The Signal (ft. Kin Twelve Foot Ninja)
  12. Verum Infiniti
Released14 October 2013
Copyright 2018 Basick Records

Get the merch via Basick Supplies logo

CIRCLES - Infinitas: Deluxe Edition (Digipak CD + Instant Free Digital Copy)

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.