From deep within the northern city of Parma, Italy, a sleeping monster is poised to awaken on 24th June 2013, when Damned Spring Fragrantia release their vociferous debut record 'Divergences' via Basick Records.

Intense, unrelenting and outright savage, Divergences features 10 chaotic tracks, as well as a tasty guest spot from Heart in Hand vocalist, Charlie Holmes.

Whilst DSF's sheer stylistic brutality owes heavy nods to both The Acacia Strain and Despised Icon, the band manages to fuse the staple sound of Meshuggah with more progressive and math elements, mixing it up with a Hardcore swagger to take technical metal and crushing grooves to a whole new level.



  1. Still Alive
  2. A Common Tragedy
  3. The Obsidian Fate
  4. D.M.Z
  5. Pariah
  6. Lost Shores
  7. Drowned in Cyan
  8. Divergences
  9. The Refusal Effect
  10. Heritage
Released24 June 2013
Copyright 2018 Basick Records

Get the merch via Basick Supplies logo

DAMNED SPRING FRAGRANTIA - Ltd Edition 'Divergences' T-Shirt

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.