A Fragile Hope


Originally released on 18th June 2007, Basick Records re-released 'A Fragile Hope' digitally in 2013 and then went on to release a beautiful Record Store Day exclusive Double Gatefold Vinyl Edition of DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL's debut album in 2017.

In celebration of its 10th anniversary, and pressed for the very first time on 140g splatter vinyl in colours to compliment the original artwork, the record comes with the original iconic Paul Jackson art, reformatted to fit the gatefold sleeve, with full lyrics and new expanded liner notes compiled by the band, detailing the creative process behind the record.

Record Store Day pressing limited to 500 copies worldwide.



  1. In The Absence Of Light
  2. As The Storm Unfolds
  3. The Starting
  4. Sirens Chant
  5. At The End Of The Tunnel
  6. Between Two Words
  7. Awaiting The Flood
  8. Dawn Of The First Day
  9. The Coroner
  10. Hope
Released22 April 2017
CatalogueBSK059DD / LP
Copyright 2018 Basick Records

Get the merch via Basick Supplies logo

DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL - A Fragile Hope (RSD Ltd Edition 2x Splatter Vinyl Gatefold LP)

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.