Belong ╪ Betray


Progressive-metallers, DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL, have just announced the details of new material, which fans have eagerly been awaiting for. They are set to release a 5-track EP, 'Belong ╪ Betray', which will be their first release through their new home at Basick Records and also the first new material with recently appointed vocalist, Paul Green at the helm.

Paul can't wait for fans to hear their new material, "I'm absolutely stoked to get this record out there. Each song on this record is a huge part of me & something I'm immensely proud to put out. The band itself has been through a massive transition period since I joined last April and this represents a journey for us all. It's been a tough time but hopefully the start of something great.

The EP will be available as a Digital Download & 10" Vinyl with CD included. If Vinyl is bought through the Basick Store there will be a free Digital Download included.

The EP has recorded, mixed and produced by the bands (multi-talented) guitarist, Jonny Renshaw at Bandit Studios, Tetbury.

One of the founding members of the band Rick gave his thoughts on what they have created, "We are extremely proud of this record and can not wait to continue this new chapter of Devil Sold His Soul. 'Belong ╪ Betray*' is our first proper release with Paul Green on vocals and we feel it encapsulates exactly who we are as a band at the moment. We have really developed and broadened our sound on this record and we can not wait for people to hear these songs. We still have so much more we want to achieve and hopefully this will be the start of it all."



  1. Devastator
  2. Time
  3. Unveiled
  4. ╪
  5. Alive
Released17 November 2014
Copyright 2018 Basick Records

Get the merch via Basick Supplies logo

DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL - Belong ╪ Betray (Ltd Edition Gatefold White Vinyl + Free CD + Instant Free Digital Copy)

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.