Newborn Mind


UK hardcore quartet NAPOLEON are finally back with their debut album 'Newborn Mind',__ __and it's safe to say it was well worth the wait. The band's raw ability to combine abrasive hardcore with intricate and technical guitars is displayed in volumes in this brand new ten-track release. 'Newborn Mind' truly sets the bar within the melodic hardcore genre and beyond.

Vocalist Wez Thompson comments: "'Newborn Mind' is something that we've worked really hard on both as a collective and as individuals, so it's a great feeling knowing that we finally get to reveal what we've had to keep from everyone for so long! I couldn't be more driven and motivated to both push the boundaries and make sure our new music reaches as many people as possible - old fans and new! This is a record that I want to really hit home and have an impact upon the fans as they sit and listen to it.** Let's just say that this is only the first chapter of the Napoleon adventure and we're already writing for album number two."

'Newborn Mind' will be released via Basick Records on May 27th 2016.



  1. Dystopia
  2. Newborn Mind
  3. Different Skin
  4. Brought Here To Suffer
  5. Afterlife
  6. Maps
  7. Of Jams, Smokes & Promises
  8. Stargazer
  9. Remedy
  10. Utopia
Released27 May 2016
Copyright 2018 Basick Records

Get the merch via Basick Supplies logo

NAPOLEON - Ltd Edition 'Newborn Mind' Longsleeve T-Shirt

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.