The Passenger


'The Passenger' is the debut album from Vancouver-based Progressive Death Metal quintet NECK OF THE WOODS!

Recorded at Rain City Recorders by Stu McKillop, produced by Stu McKillop and the band, with art direction by vocalist Jeff Radomsky and layout design by Kevin Moore at Soft Surrogate, the upcoming release will see NECK OF THE WOODS further entrench the already significant impact they have had on Canada's metal scene.

Laced with hints of Converge, Misery Signals, Darkest Hour, Opeth and more, the nine-track offering that well and truly captures the band's crushing blend of progressive, death-inspired, technical, and groove-laden metal. Head over to Spotify now to listen to brand new single 'Bottom Feeder'.

'The Passenger' will be released digitally through Basick Records on September 15th 2017 - physical copies will be available through the band.



  1. Bottom Feeder
  2. Nailbiter
  3. White Coats
  4. Open Water
  5. You'll Always Look The Same To Me
  6. Face Of The Villain
  7. Drift
  8. Foothills
  9. Before I Rest
Released15 September 2017
Copyright 2018 Basick Records

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.