Set for release on June 2nd 2014, 'OCTOPUS4' follows the groundbreaking debut 'Polymorphic Code', a record that redefined crossover music for the 21st century.

The award-winning album (Metal Hammer Golden God 'Best Underground Act') generated an invite from ESPN (Disney) to write ten exclusive songs for the TV network, whilst simultaneously creating huge demand for worldwide touring, garnering slots on Australia's Big Day Out and the UK's Download festivals among many others.

'OCTOPUS4' marks the next evolutionary stage in THE ALGORITHM's sound with 12 tracks plunging even further into the unexpected, unthinkable and unbelievable.

Armed with prodigious young drummer Mike Malyan (MONUMENTS) and meshing modern heavy breakdowns with a menagerie of electronic genres such as IDM and Chiptune, THE ALGORITHM are creating a sound with 'OCTOPUS4' that's intended to fluidly pummel your head into the future.



  1. autorun
  2. discovery
  3. _MOS
  4. will_smith
  5. ピタゴラスPYTHAGORAS
  6. synthesiz3r
  7. damage points
  8. void
  9. loading
  10. un dernier combat
  11. recovery fail
  12. octopus4
Released02 June 2014
Copyright 2018 Basick Records

Basick.Supplies is our official merchandise partner for all CDs, vinyls, clothing and more.